Legal Research Webinars

Join an interactive online training session to improve your legal research skills on Westlaw AU.  All webinars are complimentary as part of our ongoing commitment to training and support.

  • MCLE and CPD - If this educational activity is relevant to your immediate or long term
    needs in relation to your professional development and practice of the law, then
    you should claim one “unit” for each hour of attendance. Points may be claimed under the Professional Development division of the rules.
  • Click Webex Basics or How to Join a Webex to learn more.
  • Click here to test your ability to join Cisco WebEx.

NOTE: The times below are Australian Eastern Daylight Time. Note your calendar will reflect the correct local time when you register.

Topic Session Trainer Duration Register
Westlaw AU - The Essentials Wed 23 August 11:00 AM Janina Leuii 60 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - Researching Legislation and Commentary Mon 4 September 12:00 PM Rachael Albert 30 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - The Essentials Wed 13 September 2:00 PM Rachael Albert 60 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - Case Law Research Thu 14 September 2:00 PM Rachael Albert 30 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - The Essentials Mon 25 September 11:00 AM Rachael Albert 1 hour Register
Westlaw AU - Case Law Research Tue 26 September 10:30 AM Rachael Albert 30 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - Researching Legislation and Commentary Tue 3 October 12:00 PM Rachael Albert 30 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - Case Law Research Mon 9 October 12:00 PM Rachael Albert 30 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - The Essentials Tue 10 October 1:00 PM Rachael Albert 60 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - Researching Legislation and Commentary Wed 25 October 3:00 PM Rachael Albert 30 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - Case Law Research Thu 26 October 10:30 AM Rachael Albert 30 minutes Register
Westlaw AU - The Essentials Mon 30 October 10:00 AM Rachael Albert 60 minutes Register